Skip to Main Content
 


< Führungsteam
Tim Tomlinson

Tim Tomlinson

Chief Product Officer


Tim ist der Chief Product Officer von Blackboard. In dieser Eigenschaft ist er für die Konzeption und Entwicklung des innovativen und umfassenden Produktportfolios des Unternehmens verantwortlich.


Tim verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Technologielösungen sowie in der Leitung von Softwareentwicklungsprojekten und -teams. Zuvor nahm er als Vice President of Product Development von Blackboard Führungsaufgaben in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen wahr, darunter Open-Source-Services von Moodlerooms und NetSpot, das Produktportfolio von Blackboard Analytics, Lösungen für gemeinschaftliches Engagement im sekundären Bildungsbereich sowie zuletzt Blackboard Learn. In dieser Funktion baute Tim 2012 ein neues Team – Cloud Services Product Development – auf und leitete die ersten Schritte des Unternehmens auf dem Weg zur Nutzung von SaaS- und Public-Cloud-Technologien ein.


Ehe er 2009 zu Blackboard kam, war er als Director of Software Development bei ANGEL Learning tätig. Tim saß außerdem im Executive Committee des Technical Advisory Board für das IMS Global Learning Consortium.


Sein Studium an der Kelley School of Business der Indiana University schloss er als Bachelor of Science ab. Zudem erwarb er am Project Management Institute ein Zertifikat als Project Management Professional (PMP).


Als erster College-Absolvent in seiner Familie und Vater von drei Töchtern widmet sich Tim beruflich wie persönlich der Förderung von Bildung als Möglichkeit zur Chancenverbesserung und persönlichen Entwicklung.

Skip to Main Content
 


< Leadership
Tim Tomlinson

Tim Tomlinson

Chief Product Officer


Tim serves as Blackboard’s Chief Product Officer. In this role, he is responsible for the design and development of the company’s innovative and comprehensive product portfolio.


Tim has more than twenty years of experience engineering technology solutions and leading software development projects and teams. Previously, he was Blackboard’s Vice President of Product Development, where his responsibilities spanned leadership of open source services from Moodlerooms and NetSpot, Blackboard’s Analytics product portfolio, solutions for K12 Community Engagement, and most recently, Blackboard Learn. In that role, he established a new Cloud Services Product Development team in 2012 and spearheaded the company’s first steps on the path to embracing SaaS and public Cloud technologies.


Prior to joining Blackboard in 2009, Tim served as Director of Software Development for ANGEL Learning. He has served on the Executive Committee of the Technical Advisory Board for the IMS Global Learning Consortium.


Tim holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the Kelley School of Business at Indiana University and has earned a Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification from the Project Management Institute.


As a first-generation college graduate and the father of three daughters, Tim has both a professional and a personal devotion to the furtherance of education as a pathway to expanded opportunity and personal development.