Skip to Main Content
 


< Führungsteam
David Marr

David Marr

President, Blackboard Transact


David Marr ist President von Blackboard Transact™, der umfassenden Lösung des Unternehmens, die Handel, Sicherheitsverwaltung und Finanzdienste für Bildungseinrichtungen bietet. David hat die Führungskompetenz, um neue Möglichkeiten zu fördern, Umsätze zu steigern und Produktstrategien zu entwickeln und umzusetzen.


David fungierte auch als Senior Vice President von Global Consulting und Application Service Provider (ASP) Services für Blackboard. Seine Führungskompetenz sorgte dafür, dass Kundenlösungen effektiv implementiert, integriert und skaliert wurden.


Bevor er sich 2006 Blackboard anschloss, arbeitete David als Managing Director bei BearingPoint (offiziell KPMG Consulting), wo er die mehrjährige Neugestaltung und Modernisierung des U.S.-Bildungsministeriums vorantrieb. Dort entwickelte er das „Common Origination and Disbursement“-System, das über 140 Milliarden US-Dollar an finanziellen Beihilfen für Studenten an über 6.000 Institutionen ausgeschüttet hat und jährlich über 15 Millionen Studenten dient. David leitete auch BearingPoints „National Higher Education Data Warehouse and Business Intelligence“-Praxis und entwickelte BearingPoints herausragende CRM-Strategie „Student for Life“.


Als ein nationaler Sprecher gilt David als Experte bei Themen wie „Die Zukunft von Technologie in der Bildung“, „Zugang zu Bildung über Technologie“ und „Neue Probleme bei höherer Bildung“. Derzeit ist er Mitglied des Advisory Boards für das SkySong Education Innovation Network.


David hat einen Bachelor of Science in Rechnungswesen und einen Bachelor of Science in Management und Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

David Marr

David Marr

Senior Vice President, Blackboard Transact
 

David Marr is the senior vice president of Blackboard Transact™, the company’s comprehensive solution that delivers commerce, security management and financial services solutions to educational institutions. David provides the leadership for generating new opportunities, driving sales and developing and executing product strategy for the product.

David also served as the senior vice president of Global Consulting and Application Service Provider (ASP) Services for Blackboard. His leadership ensured customers’ solutions were effectively implemented, integrated and scaled.

Before joining Blackboard in 2006, David was a managing director at BearingPoint (formally KPMG Consulting) where he led a multi-year modernization partner re-engineering effort at the U.S. Department of Education. There, he architected the Common Origination and Disbursement system that delivered over $140 billion dollars in federal student financial aid to over 6,000 institutions serving over 15 million students on an annual basis. David also led BearingPoint’s National Higher Education Data Warehouse and Business Intelligence practice and developed BearingPoint’s marquee CRM strategy, “Student for Life.”

As a national speaker, David is considered an expert in topics, such as “The Future of Technology in Education,” “Providing Access to Education through Technology” and “Emerging Issues in Higher Education.” He currently serves on the advisory board for the SkySong Education Innovation Network.

David holds a Bachelor of Science in accounting and a Bachelor of Science in management and economics from University of North Carolina at Greensboro.