Skip Navigation

Find a Blackboard User Group

Browse Groups by Location

 


Enlarge the Blackboard User Group Map to see a comprehensive list of Blackboard User Groups.

To join a Blackboard User Group, visit Connections, the online home of the Blackboard User Group community. Start by signing up to join Connections. Then enroll in one of more user groups.

 

Browse Topic-Based Groups

Learn 9.1 Modules & Legacy Platforms

Blackboard Content Systems User Group
Group Leader: Craig Agneberg, Blackboard (United Kingdom)
E-mail: craig.agneberg@blackboard.com

Outcomes Assessment Blackboard User Group
Group Leader: Vivek Rampogal, Blackboard
E-mail: vivek.ramgopal@blackboard.com

Vista SWAT
Group Leader: Kathy Saville, Marshall University
E-mail: savillek@MARSHALL.EDU

Industry-Specific

K12-BUG (Blackboard K12 User Group)
Group Leader: Jana Hickey, Jefferson County Public Schools
E-mail: jana.hickey@JEFFERSON.KYSCHOOLS.US

MEDBUG (For Medical Schools and Organizations)
Group Leader: Alison Donohure, Cincinnatti Children's Hospital Medical Center
E-mail: Alison.Donohue@cchmc.org

METBUG (For Military and Federal Bb Users)
Group Leader: Greg Frederick, National Defense University
E-mail: FREDERICKG@ndu.edu

Special Interest

Accessibility BUG
Group Leader: Hadi Rangin, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaigne
E-mail: hadi@UIUC.EDU

Bb Banner/SunGard SIG
Group Leader: Kevin Lowey, University of Saskachewan
E-mail: Kevin.Lowey@USASK.CA

BCTUG (Blackboard Certified Trainers User Group)
Group Leader: Craig Agneberg, Blackboard
E-mail: craig.agneberg@blackboard.com

Blackboard Documentation User Group
Group Leader: Robert Harris, William Patterson University
E-mail: HarrisR@wpunj.edu

Bb Developer's Community
Group Leader: Chris Borales, Blackboard
E-mail: chris.borales@blackboard.com

iTunes U. Blackboard User Group
Group Leader: Cindy Franco, Vanderbilt University
E-mail: cindy.franco@VANDERBILT.EDU

OSCELOT (For Sys Admins and Developers)
Group Leader: Mark O'Neal, Blackboard
E-mail: mark.oneal@blackboard.com

Tech BUG
Group Leader: Mary Holmes, Ferris State University
E-mail: Mary_Holmes@ferris.edu

 

Join In and Go Further

Visit Connections to join one or more Blackboard User Groups.  


Start Your Own User Group

- Group Guidelines
- New Group Request
 

Events

Sign up for upcoming events on the Community Programs calendar.

Submit a funding request to have your upcoming user group event sponsored by Blackboard.

Follow Us

Blog icon