Skip Navigation

Press Release Archive

Blackboard Inc. Announces Fourth Quarter and Year-End Conference Call

WASHINGTON, Jan. 19 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Blackboard Inc. (Nasdaq: BBBB) announced today that it will hold a conference call on Tuesday, February 6, 2007 at 4:30 p.m. Eastern (1:30 p.m. Pacific) to discuss its fourth quarter and year-end results for 2006.

Blackboard will broadcast its conference call live over the Internet beginning at 4:30 p.m. on February 6, 2007 and interested parties can access the webcast through the Investor Relations section of the Company's Web site at http://investor.blackboard.com. Please access the Web site at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the call to register, download and install any necessary software.

A replay of the call will be available via telephone from approximately 7:00 p.m. Eastern (4:00 p.m. Pacific) on February 6, 2007 until 11:00 p.m. Eastern (8:00 p.m. Pacific) on February 13, 2007. To listen to the replay, participants in the U.S. and Canada should dial 888-286-8010, and international participants should dial +1 (617) 801-6888. The conference ID for the replay is 86268897.

About Blackboard Inc.

Blackboard Inc. is a leading provider of enterprise software applications and related services to the education industry. Founded in 1997, Blackboard enables educational innovations everywhere by connecting people and technology. Millions of people use Blackboard everyday at academic institutions around the globe, including colleges, universities, K-12 schools and other education providers, as well as textbook publishers and student-focused merchants that serve education providers and their students. Blackboard is headquartered in Washington, D.C., with offices in North America, Europe, Australia and Asia.

Blackboard

Educate. Innovate. Everywhere.(TM)

SOURCE Blackboard Inc.

CONTACT: Michael J. Stanton, Vice President, Investor Relations of Blackboard Inc., +1-202-463-4860, ext. 2305