Skip Navigation

Press Release Archive

Blackboard Inc. Announces First Quarter Conference Call

WASHINGTON, April 13 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Blackboard Inc. (Nasdaq: BBBB) announced today that it will hold a conference call on Monday, May 8, 2006 at 5:00 p.m. Eastern (2:00 p.m. Pacific) to discuss its first quarter results for 2006.

    Blackboard First Quarter 2006 Conference Call

            Domestic:                 +1 (866) 510-0708
            International:            +1 (617) 597-5377
            Confirmation Code:        47617502

Blackboard will also broadcast its fourth quarter and year-end conference call live over the Internet beginning at 5:00 p.m. on May 8, 2006 and interested parties can access the webcast through the Investor Relations section of the Company's Web site at http://investor.blackboard.com. Please access the Web site at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the call to register, download and install any necessary software.

A replay of the call will be available via telephone from approximately 7:00 p.m. Eastern (4:00 p.m. Pacific) on May 8, 2006 until 11:00 p.m. Eastern (8:00 p.m. Pacific) on May 15, 2006. To listen to the replay, participants in the U.S. and Canada should dial 888-286-8010, and international participants should dial +1 (617) 801-6888. The conference ID for the replay is 67341564.

About Blackboard

Blackboard Inc. (Nasdaq: BBBB) is a leading provider of enterprise software applications and related services to the education industry. Founded in 1997, Blackboard enables educational innovations everywhere by connecting people and technology. With two product suites, the Blackboard Academic Suite(TM) and the Blackboard Commerce Suite(TM), Blackboard is used by millions of people at academic institutions around the globe, including colleges, universities, K-12 schools and other education providers, as well as textbook publishers and student-focused merchants that serve education providers and their students. Blackboard is headquartered in Washington, D.C., with offices in North America, Europe and Asia.

Blackboard

Educate. Innovate. Everywhere.

SOURCE: Blackboard Inc.

CONTACT: Michael J. Stanton, Vice President, Investor Relations of Blackboard Inc., +1-202-463-4860 ext. 2305