Skip Navigation

Press Release Archive

Blackboard Inc. Announces Fourth Quarter and Year-End Conference Call

WASHINGTON, Jan. 11 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Blackboard Inc. (Nasdaq: BBBB) announced today that it will issue a press release concerning its financial results for the fourth quarter and year-end of 2007 after the market close on Tuesday, February 5, 2008. Following the press release, Blackboard management will host a conference call beginning at 4:30 p.m. Eastern (1:30 p.m. Pacific) to discuss its fourth quarter and year-end results for 2007.

    Blackboard Conference Call Logistics:
    Domestic:                 +1 (866) 202-3048
    International:            +1 (617) 213-8843
    Confirmation Code:        24965850

Blackboard will also broadcast its conference call live over the Internet beginning at 4:30 p.m. on February 5, 2008 and interested parties can access the webcast through the Investor Relations section of the Company's Web site at http://investor.blackboard.com. Please access the Web site at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the call to register, download and install any necessary software.

A replay of the call will be available via telephone from approximately 7:00 p.m. Eastern (4:00 p.m. Pacific) on February 5, 2008 until 11:00 p.m. Eastern (8:00 p.m. Pacific) on February 12, 2008. To listen to the replay, participants in the U.S. and Canada should dial 888-286-8010, and international participants should dial +1 (617) 801-6888. The conference ID for the replay is 49202597.

About Blackboard Inc.

Blackboard Inc. is a leading provider of enterprise software applications and related services to the education industry. Founded in 1997, Blackboard enables educational innovations everywhere by connecting people and technology. Millions of people use Blackboard everyday at academic institutions around the globe, including colleges, universities, K-12 schools and other education providers, as well as textbook publishers and student-focused merchants that serve education providers and their students. Blackboard is headquartered in Washington, D.C., with offices in North America, Europe, Australia and Asia.

Blackboard

Educate. Innovate. Everywhere.(TM)

SOURCE Blackboard Inc.

CONTACT: Michael J. Stanton of Blackboard Inc., Vice President, Investor Relations, +1-202-463-4860, ext. 2305